Collections

How Do I Turn My Knowledge Base Off?

By Jamie Charles

Updated 22 days ago


Do you need to take your Knowledge Base offline for a few moments, or maybe for a while?

With Gist you can "Turn Off' your knowledge base in the toggle of a switch! 

You will still be able to edit and organize your Knowledge Base. You will still be able to make changes to its appearance. None of your data will be lost or deleted.

But visitors won't be able to navigate your Knowledge Base and will be met with a message that the Knowledge Base is offline.

To "Turn Off" your Knowledge Base Follow These Steps:

1. "Click" on "Basic Settings" under the Knowledge Base Heading in your Gist settings.

2. Toggle the Visibility Setting to Green if you want your Knowledge Base "Online". Click again to toggle the Visibility Switch Red, to take your Knowledge Base offline.

It's as simple as that! Now for any reason, if you need to take your Knowledge Base offline, you are just a few clicks away!


Need Help?

If you have any further questions, please start a Live Chat. Just "Click" on the Chat Icon in the lower right corner to talk with our support team.

Did this answer your question?