Collections

Add and Remove Team Members

By Jitta

Updated 10 days ago

If you are a part of the Gist Pro plan, you can have an unlimited number of teammates on your Gist account.

Having more teammates on Gist helps you manage your sales, marketing and customer communication efforts better, and helps your entire team send out a uniform message to your users,

If you wish to add or delete a teammate on Gist, you will have to go to the settings page from the taskbar.

Once you’re there, select the ‘Teammates’ option under General settings.

If you wish to add a new teammate, you will have to invite them to sign up on Gist. In the text box, enter the email address of your teammate, select the appropriate permissions you would like to give them, and then click on ‘Invite’.

Gist will then send an invite link to the email address of your teammate, so they can sing up on Gist and start using it immediately. Your teammate will be automatically added to all projects the project that they are invited to.

If your teammate has not received any invitation email from Gist, they can as well create an account on Gist and they will automatically be added to the project that they are invited to.

If you wish to delete a teammate who is already on Gist, go to the ‘Teammates’ page once again and click the ‘Delete’ button next to the appropriate teammate.

Note that when a teammate is removed from Gist, all future communication from users directed towards them will go to the ‘Unassigned’ thread and other teammates can assign the conversation to themselves manually.

All previous conversation history is preserved and viewable by other teammates, and anyone else on your team can respond to the same thread and continue conversations.

Did this answer your question?