If you wish to remove users from a segment, you can do one of the following:
- Hide the respective user segment from the People page
- Delete users from the user segment
Note that you can unhide a segment any time you want, but you cannot retrieve users and user segments once they're deleted.
Hiding a User Segment
Hiding an entire user segment is a simple process.
Go to Settings > People Segments, and you will find a list of all default user segments and the user segments that you have created over time. Click on the 'eye' icon next to the segment that you want to hide.
That's it. You've now hidden that user segment.
If you wish to unhide the user segment again, you just have to click the 'eye' icon once again.
You can also edit the name of a user segment. Just click the 'Pencil' icon next to the user segment.
Deleting Users from a Segment
You can delete any number of users if you deem them unnecessary. Note that users once deleted will be removed from the database permanently, and cannot be retrieved.
To do that, go to the people's page first, and select the segment you wish to delete.
If you wish to remove only a selection of the entire segment, then click on the individual users that you wish to delete. However, if you wish to remove every users in the segment at once, then click the 'All Select' checkbox at the top of the list of users.
Once you have your selection ready, proceed to remove the segment by clicking on the 'Delete' button. The selected users in the segment will then be removed permanently from the database.
If you have any further questions, please start a Live Chat. Just "Click" on the Chat Icon in the lower right corner to talk with our support team.